# BROCKVILLE ROAD RUNNERS FREEZE YOUR BUNS 1K/5K #3 SATURDAY MARCH 23, 2024

## **Report: Janet Wynands, Series Director**

The **final run** in the three run Freeze Your Buns Series held by the Brockville Road Runners was held on **Saturday March 23, 2024**. The winter series finished with a fresh snowfall overnight making footing difficult on the sidewalks, a brisk wind and seasonally cool temperatures.

The **1 km event** was won by **Aubrey Durant** in a speedy **4:01.79** with **Margaux Coville** coming in second in **4:19.60**.

The 5 km run was won by Shane Curless in 19:11.74 with Jeff Nolan in second place with a time of 19:36.27. The first female in was Vicky Kinch in 23:20.05 followed by Abigail Jackson in 24:18.81.

The **series winners** must run all three runs and then the best average time over all three events is calculated. The winner in the **1 km event was Margaux Coville**.

The 5 km series was won by Shane Curless and Abigail Jackson.

A huge shoutout to all who volunteered to make this event a success and to Shane Curless for the design and printing of the shirts earned by anyone completing all three runs.

RESULTS

#### 1 km Event

Aubrey Durant 4:01.79 Margaux Coville 4:19.60 Frances Mensen 5:16.27 Lucas Nolan 5:36.10 Hailey Nolan 5:37.56 Flossie Mensen 7:05.06 Ruby Steenson 7:55.78

#### 5 km Event:

### FEMALE

<u>Under 15</u>: Eve Brewin 27:08.81

30-39 Vicky Kinch 23:20.05 Stacy Durant 27:17.74 Madelyn Mensen30:59.23

50-59 Shannon Wilson 32:41.63

60-69 Cynthia Laforty 28:45.43 Lorraine Palmer Smith 37:40.22 <u>15-20</u> Abigail Jackson 24:18.81

<u>40-49</u> Francesca Vivona 29:16.59 Dawn Brewin 32:18.01

70-79 Eithne Dunbar 34:45.59 Anne Hodgson 39:26.09

#### MALE

<u>30-39</u> Shane Curless 19:11.74 Jeff Nolan 19:36.27

50-59 David Cannons 28:27.89 Kent Wilson 32:43.11

#### <u>70-79</u>

Bob Walroth 25:59.84 Peter Feickert 29:09.82 Rod Palmer 29:49.51 Jim Estes 37:19.19 Bill Poole 37:40.58 Michael Trussell 38:33.30 Toby Irven 44:47.23 (walker) 40-49 Martin Brown 23:32:38 Matt Williams 24:43.23 Gary Brewin 27:10.17 Jesse Cullen 28:57.52 Matt Kinghorn 30:38.10 Matt Mensen 34:38.98

60-69 Geoffrey Peters 26:04.31 Gary Mensen 26:41.98 Murray Tait 31:27.63 Mitchell White 34:11.48 Terry Hodge 57:19 (walker)